Skip to content

King Larsen 1st Draft Complete

August 7, 2012

On Sunday August 5th, 2012, I finished the first draft of my first book, King Larsen, an original fantasy fiction. I started in January so the first draft took approximately seven months. From today, Tuesday August 7th, I will start posting the book trailers on my King Larsen blog. I will continue to post trailers twice a week on Tuesdays and Fridays so check back anytime after those days for updates.

It’s interesting that I have decided to try being an author, considering there was a time I couldn’t follow a story more complicated than Scrooge, and I thought the past tense of read was spelt red, a fact that my friends still laugh at to date. I’ve already leant a lot from writing this book, and I will share my experiences on this blog as I attempt to get current and future books published. And if I never succeed at getting a publisher, then consider this your “what not to do” guide.

Don’t forget to check out my book trailers by clicking on the King Larsen link to the right, and leave your comments, even if you consider them negative. I welcome criticism just as much as complements so don’t hold back. I am also looking for editors for my second draft which I expect to complete by December. So if you find the trailers interesting and wouldn’t mind editing my material then let me know and I’ll send you a copy when it’s ready.

From → King Larsen

3 Comments
  1. So when can I read this first draft??

    • Sorry Nick, but first draft is for my eyes only, reason being its too sloppy and has too many loopholes for the public. These will be fixed in the 2nd draft, which I can send to you when its finish if you interested. Till then, keep checking back for more trailers.

  2. myroom permalink

    Wow, very captivating! j k rowling look out. Looking forward to reading King Larsen.

Leave a Reply

